Next review coming soon….

Stayed at the villa recently?
Send us your review, we’d love to post it here 🙂

Beautiful Villa in Great Location

Beautiful villa in a great location. Kids loved the pool and spent most of their time in it. Awesome food places close by. Parachute for breakie and Savage Kitchen for dinners and Canggu Station is a great wee market. All of these are within 2min walking distance. Beach is a 15min walk but we hired scooters, which made it a 2min scooter ride. Villa is well appointed with everything you need. Maria and Villa staff go above and beyond.

Submitted: August 2019 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: July 2019 Name: Simon D.

Very Clean, Excellent Facilities

The best Airbnb I have ever went! Great staff, very clean everyday, excellent facilities and a great location! We enjoyed the Finns VIP passes everyday. Canggu was the last stop on our Bali tour and definitely the best because of our excellent Airbnb, communication with Maria and the Finns VIP pas. I would recommend this to everybody who wants a superb stay in Canggu.

Submitted: July 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: June 2019 Name: Kilian R.

Beautiful and Spacious

We are a family of 4 (including 2 teenage girls aged 19 and 16), The villa is beautiful and spacious and having the Finns guest cards was a bonus, especially with teenagers. It was also a great place to go and have a drink and watch the sunset and was only a 15 minute walk from the villa past rice paddies. The villa is located in a quieter area of Canggu (compared to the other parts such as Echo Beach) but within easy walking distance to the beach and a number of cafes, restaurants and a deli. It is also easy to get to Seminyak by car. Maria was very helpful throughout the whole process including check-in, check-out and also giving us some tips on local restaurants and tours. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Submitted: July 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: July 2019 Name: Kate C.

Great Experience

We had a really great experience, Maria was a thoughtful and wonderful host who pulled all the stops to make sure we were taken care of and comfortable.  I made the booking in the evening before our arrival in Bali the next day at 10 a.m., she arranged a free airport pick up and early check in for us. The property was perfectly located. The place was well decorated, spacious and lovely for our small family. We enjoyed our meals together at the table overlooking the swimming pool, the spa recommended by Maria with a generous discount. The free Finns VIP access was a great value for our family. On our last day, we had a late check out and was offered to enjoy the Finns Club until the late afternoon. I highly recommend Villa Merah.

Submitted: June 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: June 2019 Name: Dian S.

Beautiful well maintained villa

Beautiful well maintained villa within walking distance to everything you need-shops, groceries/deli, restaurants, bakery, warungs, money exchange, beauty/massage, medical & Finns splash park. Stayed as a family of 5 in January & couldn’t recommend it enough. Maria lovely to deal with. We’ll be back 🙂

Submitted: June 2019 via Facebook
Stayed: January 2019 Name: Megan T.

Perfect place to switch off from everything…

You will walk into a place which allows you to relax and forget all the chores of life. A spacious villa with an amazing pool is great for couples or families. Located close to restaurants and a supermarket its ideal for a quick getaway. Plus you get VIP access to Finns Beach Club and Finns Recreation club, one perfect for kids and the other for adults! Will definitely stay again!

Submitted: May 2019 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: May 2019 Name: Sean G.

Prime Location in Canggu

Beautiful Villa in prime location in Canggu. Excellent host and excellent villa staff. We could not fault in any way at all, everything was perfect. Loved the Finns VIP membership also.

Submitted: June 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: June 2019 Name: Kym M.

A Little Slice of Paradise!

Fabulous Villa with gorgeous pool and stunning gardens. Bedrooms were spacious and immaculate. Comfy beds and lovely linen. The kitchen was an excellent size with a huge fridge and lots of bench space. Additionally the living space accommodated our family of five comfortably. The best thing about Villa Merah was the proximity to everything Canggu has to offer. The Villa owner Maria is everything a guest could ask for. Nothing was too much to ask. She and Novy (vIlla manager) organised our family scooters and helped us with locating restaurants etc. The FINNS beach club cards were an added bonus! Thanks Villa Merah, we will be back!

Submitted: May 2019 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: April 2019 Name: Sue-Ellen P.

Perfect Private Villa

Although our trip was short, we were so pleased with the villa and wanted to stay longer! The villa is beautiful with great amenities, super comfy beds and pillows, and a great little cafe across the road for coffee and juices. Super close to Finns and housekeeping were punctual. Highly recommend!

Submitted: April 2019 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: April 2019 Name: Angie

Amazing Villa

This was an amazing 3 bedroom private villa in an amazing location – close to great cafes and Finns! Us girls had such an amazing time here.

Submitted: April 2019 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: April 2019 Name: Aurellia S.

Large Private Pool

Very nice place with a lot of space and a large private pool. Friendly owner and staff. 5/5

Submitted: May 2019 via Google Review
Stayed: April/May 2019 Name: Joachim B.

Excellent Space

Excellent space and very responsive help from Maria and Novy when we had questions.

Submitted: April 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: March 2019 Name: Kevin W.

Slice of Paradise

Property is as pictured. Well maintained in a great location. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Will definitely be back!

Submitted: April 2019 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: April 2019 Name: Christine L.

Friendly Staff, Highly Recommend This Villa

We could not have been happier with our stay at Villa Merah. Maria and her staff were extremely helpful, responsive, and friendly. Maria went above and beyond to coordinate our rides to and from the airport as well as a late checkout. The villa was beautiful and in a perfect location. We loved walking down the street to the local market and cooking meals in the villa’s kitchen. I highly recommend this villa to anyone looking to travel to Bali and we would stay here again without a doubt.

Submitted: February 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: February 2019 Name: Zack M.

Finns Bali Cards, Huge Bonus

We stayed at villa Merah with 3 kids for 24 nights and really enjoyed our time there. Maria is a super responsible and attentive host, always replied very quickly, organized us a warm welcome and thoroughly supported during our stay. She also provided us with some baby stuff, mosquito repellents and some fruits and food for our first morning. Special thanks for Finns cards, it was a huge bonus to our stay! The villa itself is true to photos, nicely set, very pleasant pool, spacious and clean. There are some street noise but from the other side you’ve got a great location with walking access to some very nice cafes and shops, supermarket and Finns recreation club (with a free entrance to their water park, btw!). Many thanks to Maria and villa staff for our wonderful vacation!

Submitted: March 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: February & March 2019 Name: Yana K.

Has it all!

Villa Merah is impressive as soon as you walk in. Large, spacious & clean villa set within beautiful gardens & a massive pool. The villa is in a perfect location, with cafes, restaurants, supermarket/deli & money changer all within proximity; next door actually! The villa comes with a VIP Finns membership which is Amazing! Splash park is a short walk away & we all had so much fun there-it caters for all ages. Our VIP Finns beach club experience was also fantastic, so lucky to have it included with the villa. The villa staff are friendly & maintain your privacy, keep the villa in perfect condition. Owner Maria very responsive & easy to deal with. I can’t recommend this villa enough. Our 5th visit to Bali & our 1st visit to Canggu; & all I can say is it won’t be our last! It’s like your home away from home, your own little paradise. (Even has a washing machine!) cannot wait to return to this little piece of paradise.

Submitted: January 2019 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: January 2019 Name: Megan T.

Unbeatable Location!

Villa Merah is by far the best Villa we’ve ever stayed in. The location is unbeatable, a minute walk to supermarket (Canggu Station), a few meters away from nice restaurants, also a good stroll to the Beach. The villa is sparkling clean, bathrooms are huge, the pool is a perfect size, the kitchen supplies everything we needed, a laundry machine and the best part is… the Nespresso machine!! Maria, you’re the best!!! Thank you for being so kind, generous, attentive and informative. I can’t say enough about you and your team. You were having your own family holiday but still managed to reply and accommodate our queries (some silly queries too). The kids loved the flamingo float which you managed to get one for us last minute. They fought over it endlessly. We weren’t happy to leave your beautiful villa, but promise to come back for a longer stay, and hoping to meet you in person next time. THANK YOU!!!

Submitted: January 2019 via Airbnb
Stayed: January 2019 Name: Hera H.

The Perfect Canggu Villa

Our first visit to Bali and so glad we stayed in the Canggu area and at the Villa Merah. So perfectly positioned that you may even question the need for a scooter. As a family of 4, scooters weren’t really an option and we wanted a location that provided everything we needed within walking distance. If you do need to travel, there are always taxis passing by or you can utilise the Villa recommended driver for trips. We did this for our transfer from Ubud and a trip to Waterbom. The Villa itself is well appointed with everything you need and fast Wifi. The beds were comfortable and everyone loved having their own bathroom. The pool is large and deep and a welcome relief from the humidity. Just walk out of your room and dive in! The Villa comes with Finns VIP passes that are able to be used for your entire stay. You can live that Instagram life you never knew you were missing at Finns VIP Beach Club or make use of the gym and water slides at the Rec Club. The included passes added real value to our holiday. You are surrounded by excellent restaurants and the Canggu Station supermarket is well stocked if you want to self-cater. We ate at Parachute, The Trattoria, Suksema, Joglo, Peloton Supershop and Milk and Madu. We didn’t have a bad meal or indeed an average one, anywhere. Great value too. Maria was great to communicate with and made everything easy. The only downside is we’ll now judge any future holiday accommodation against the Villa Merah as it’s now the benchmark. Had a wonderful 7 days at the Villa Merah and hope we have the opportunity to return.

Submitted: December 2018 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: November 2018 Name: Scott W

Lovely Villa!!

My children and I had a lovely stay here over the New Year. The villa is close to a small supermarket and a few restaurants and a quick walk over to Finns. The staff are wonderful, villa is well taken care of and a great place to relax! Prepared breakfasts were great and the staff are very helpful, eg I asked if they could get some more mangoes from the market because they were much nicer than those in the supermarket and one day they picked up some sate for us too. There were a few island issues with electricity over the period of our stay but as soon as we contacted the staff, everything was fixed quickly. The pool is great if you can’t be bothered to go out, we stayed here a couple of days as one of the children was ill and the rest of us enjoyed it. Not too much in the sun! Lovely to sit outside after dinner and just look at the pool, garden and local geckos. It’s quite a way from the beach but there is a shuttle at Finns which takes you to their beach club so you don’t always have to haggle with taxi drivers! The inclusion of the passes for Finns was a real plus for us, the children loved the Splash park and it was close enough to just pop in for a couple of hours. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay in the villa and would definitely recommend!

Submitted: December 2018 via VRBO HomeAway
Stayed: December 2018 Name: Sera B.

Great With Teenage Children!

Thank you Maria we had a lovely time, in your villa. A great place to stay with our teenage children. The location is excellent, the Finns Beach Club membership was perfect for our children and the villa was a peaceful haven.

Submitted: December 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: December 2018 Name: Stuart G.

Seamless and Memorable Stay

Maria was a great and communicative host at every step of the way, from prior to our arrival and up to our departure. She was very accommodating, helping us out with our last minute change in group numbers and going out of her way to make our trip as seamless and as memorable as possible. The location of the villa itself was at the edge of Canggu and Seminyak, making it an ideal location for those wanting to escape the complete tourist trap that is Seminyak, whilst not feeling entirely isolated from the hustle and bustle.

Submitted: December 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: December 2018 Name: Adrienne M.

Great Location – Great Accommodation!

My stay was with my husband and two other couples for four nights. Our rooms were nice with comfortable bedding and clean bathrooms, the lawn and pool area was well maintained and housekeeping who attended daily were lovely. We also appreciated the Finns membership provided with the accommodation – we ate at the restaurant at Finns recreation centre and received a discount off the bill just for showing the card (I think it was a Thursday promotion). Also, airport pickup was arranged through the villa prior to arriving and was there waiting on both occasions (we came in on a separate earlier flight than the two other couples). The location is away from the main hustle and bustle of Canggu but it was fantastic. There is a grocery store around the corner (for water/snacks/alcohol etc), a couple of cafes/restaurants and spa right next door – we ate at all and attended the spa and they were all great. Also – for money changing – if you walk down the lane way by Starbucks you can exchange money at the bank if you don’t want to venture further up the road to find a slightly better rate on the street. The Joglo is a minute or so walk down the street and seems to be a very family friend venue and Parachute across the road has a nice vibe. We had absolutely no problems in getting transport from the villa – taxi’s go past the front door – or if you walk to the intersection near the grocery store you can easily pull over a private driver and agree on a price if you need to fit more than 4 people in. Maria was great to communicate with in the lead up and during our stay – and it was nice to have a friendly contact to ask questions before arriving. Overall, if you are looking for a nice villa to stay in Canggu that is in a quiet area but still within walking distance of restaurants/shops – I recommend staying here! I’ll be back!

Submitted: September, 2018 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: July 2018 Name: Stacey C.

Our Bali Home

I stayed at Maria’s lovely villa with my husband, 2.5yr old twins and my parents-in-law this July. It was a lovely villa and just like the pictures. The rooms are a great size and all have comfy beds, fans, air con and ensuites! The kitchen and lounge area has big sliding doors to open up and enjoy inside/outside living or you can close them up as a retreat from the heat and mosquitoes. The kitchen is super well equipped, there is a drinking water provided and even a washing machine (which was very handy with toilet training toddlers!). The pool is lovely and the staff kept everything super clean. The villa is super well positioned in Canggu with Joglo cafe less than 200m down the road (has a great play area for kids) and a 10 min stroll from milk and madu (also great for kids) and a whole bunch of other restaurants. Head in the other direction (toward Seminyak) for warung dukah (or find them on Facebook for delivery of delicious food to the villa)! Across the road is parachute restaurant which has some lovely breads, pastries and coffee! There is a well stocked supermarket round the corner and a courtyard with a few nice restaurants! There is also a spa next door! I really couldn’t recommend this place enough. The host, Maria, was lovely and super easy to deal with! Had all our needs covered! I would go back to our “Bali home” tomorrow!! If only I could!

Submitted: August, 2018 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: July 2018 Name: Michala S.

Feels Like Home

I stayed in Villa Merah for 3 nights and I would have definitely stayed longer. This Villa has all you need: 3 bedrooms with their own private and huge bathroom, a big kitchen and a relaxing garden with pool. The big kitchen was perfect to feed my food creativity: pasta and cakes all days long. We got 2 platinum cards included in our stay for the Finns Club so we had a lot of fun! Maria, the owner, is kind and available at any time for all you need. The staff was so helpful and friendly also. Would love to go back!!

Submitted: August, 2018 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: August 2018 Name: Luana G.

Highly Recommend

Huge villa with a giant pool. Very clean. Right next to some very nice restaurants. Checkin was very easy. We appreciated the complimentary taxi lift very much. They also made it very easy to rent a scooter at a near by place. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Submitted: September, 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: August 2018 Name: Omar Y.

Memorable

Maria’s villa is very comfortable and the location is great. The staff is very helpful. They clean the place everyday and the feeling of being looked after is great. We ran out of drinking water and I messaged Maria, within a few minutes the staff was there to take care of it. The amenities they offer are great like the access to finns beach club and Nespresso coffee was great in the morning. They even have there own security guard. The property is spacious and you will have your own space too. Overall the experience was better that a five star hotel. We would go back anytime and will recommend to anyone looking to stay there. Thank you for making our experience so memorable.

Submitted: August, 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: August 2018 Name: Ravi G.

Home Away From Home

As the title of my reviews says, it felt like home away from home for me, comfortable beds, clean rooms, very central with plenty of restaurants, supermarket and shops close by. We took advantage of the Finns Club VIP cards and had a very good time at the waterpark. It was included in our stay! So cool 🙂 Would love to be back!

Submitted: August, 2018 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: August 2018 Name: Giuseppe H.

Luxury Villa next to Canggu Square

Our family of 4 had a lovely stay in this spacious, spotlessly clean, well maintained villa in a convenient and fun location. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large, beds comfortable, and the small garden is very pretty. Having the pool is great to cool off after a hot walk home from Berawa beach. Wifi was reliable. The kitchen is well appointed but didn’t get a lot of use thanks to the close proximity of a large array of international restaurants and cafes, and Warungs. Finns Beach Club waterpark and gym is 5 minutes walk, and the beach about 10 minutes, although the lack of footpaths can be a little off-putting with kids. There is a small supermarket next door. The villa staff were fabulous, friendly, polite, and accommodating. Gede the driver was also superb, reliable, helpful, and arranged other drivers when he wasn’t available. You could have a nice holiday just hanging around Canggu, the clubs and beaches, if you didn’t want to travel (the traffic was bad, but the drivers are amazing). Just to note for young families – each bedroom locks separately from the main room and compound, although there is 24hr security for the complex. I can highly recommend this relaxing, delightful villa.

Submitted: July, 2018 via TripAdvisor Rentals
Stayed: July 2018 Name: Jacqueline M.

Home Away From Home

From the first contact to after check out Maria has been the perfect host, communicating so quickly and so very accommodating to our needs. The villa is amazing and so so spacious and like the little touches of providing nespresso pods for coffee machine! It was a pocket of private paradise while in Bali. Perfect location with great shops, cafes and restaurants all walking distance. I will stay again and again!! Thank Maria and your team for making a home away from home!

Submitted: June, 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: June 2018 Name: Bronwyn E.

Amazing Stay

Maria and your team just wanted to say a massive thank you for the amazing stay will had at the Villa. It’s a beautiful place within easy walking distance to local restaurants, splash water park & Finns recreation club with free entry to these included in the price. The Villa is stunning and always kept very clean. Lovely garden and pool to enjoy. Anyone looking for a place to stay in Bali and Canggu area then I highly recommend this Villa. Definitely will be coming back soon.

Submitted: June, 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: May 2018 Name: Stuart B.

Perfect Location

Very close to the beach, shops, restaurants. Great bonus is free access to the FINNS CLUB, waterpark, gym, swimming pools, free sun beds near the beach, live music. We also used the taxi driver service recommended by Maria. Reasonably priced for the whole day including fuel. The driver Gede was very helpful. We planned all our trips with him. It was our first time we went to private villa and it was better choice than staying in the hotel. We tried local food and was fantastic taste, we met lovely, friendly people, enjoyed the great weather and we definitely recommend Bali as a holiday destination and Villa Merah Canggu to stay there. Big thank you to Maria and villa staff for the great service. Jerry and friends.

Submitted: May, 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: April – May 2018 Name: Jerry R.

Relaxing Stay

I really had an amazing stay at the villa with my friend. The villa is spacious really peaceful, has a great pool and clean. The bathrooms are really pretty and unique.Villa is located in a great area. Many close cafes just next door. There is a super market 2 mins away from the villa. We had platinum member access to Finns Beach Club. Day beds were free with the card access and we had 10 percent off food and drinks. We also got to enjoy 1 for 1 7pm to 9pm on all drinks. I must say its a totally amazing place to experience Bali, so different from crowded Seminyak and Kuta. Would recommend it to anybody looking for a great holiday.

Submitted: April 20, 2018 via TripAdvisor Vacation Rentals
Stayed: April 2018 Name: Noopura Y.

Lovely Villa

This is a lovely villa, very spacious and in a superb location. It would be very comfortable for 2 couples or 2 small families. We stayed for a week and loved lounging on the sunbeds in the garden. The pool is gorgeous. Bed was very comfy, air conditioning works well (a must in Bali I always think!), staff were fantastic and so helpful. Maria organised our transfers to and from airport which makes it nice and easy. The villa is directly opposite an amazing new restaurant called “Parachute” and has other really good restaurants right next door. Canggu Station is 200m away, this is a pretty good supermarket, bottle shop and deli with everything that you’ll need. Finns Recreation club is about a 300m walk, this would be fantastic for families with kids and has a really good sports bar if you want to watch the game.

Submitted: April, 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: April 2018 Name: Kirsty D.

Amazing

Maria and her villa are both amazing. The communication with Maria is the best I have experienced with booking an airbnb and she was always more than helpful with our requests. As for the villa… it over delivered. Having stayed in several villas in Bali, this was by far the best. It was clean and didn’t suffer from the usual wear and tear you see in with similar Villas, it’s very well looked after. The kitchen is FULLY stocked, with everything you need to cook for yourself and it includes a blender, toaster and a Nespresso machine. The bedrooms are a great size and the bathrooms and beautiful. Relaxing is easy in the living room, or in the garden around the beautiful pool. With the sun always shining, so a perfect tan can be created 🙂 We will be back, for sure!

Submitted: Mar, 2018 via Airbnb
Stayed: Mar 2018 Name: Leilani R.

Fantastic villa, ideal for families, great holiday

The villa is a great size, ideal for a family break with large bedrooms, bathrooms and a great entertaining living space. The staff are excellent and make the move from hotel guests to villa guests so easy – wish we’d tried villas earlier! Location is ideal with lots of food options and Finns Club access a real perk with discounts, VIP queues and offers entertainment for the kids and adults of our group. We’ll be back for sure, a real relaxing break was had by all. Thank you!

Submitted: Dec 11, 2017 via TripAdvisor Vacation Rentals
Stayed: Nov 2017 Name: Philip P.

Fantastic place

Fantastic property. Wonderful hosts. Will definitely come back. Thanks so much.

Submitted: Jan, 2018 via VRBO, from HomeAway
Stayed: Dec 2017 Name: Steve W.

Thank you!

Thank you for everything! The villa was wonderful. We enjoyed the convenient location with cafes, restaurants and deli nearby. Lots of room for all of us to be comfortable. Thank you for organising the day tour which was fantastic, we got to visit a lot in one day. We used the Finns Club and Splash Water Park every day. My wife enjoyed the day spa next door. We all relaxed! We look forward to coming back next year.

Submitted: Feb 2018, 2017 via Email
Stayed: Jan 2018 Name: Nicolas D.

Tick

We were really impressed by the location of the villa. Really close to cafes, restaurants and the Finns Club. We used the Finns club daily, their Kids club is great and we were able to head out to the beach club with no trouble at all. Villa was clean and has all amenities. We will stay at the villa again. Thanks again Villa Merah.

Submitted: Dec 2, 2017 via TripAdvisor Vacation Rentals
Stayed: Nov 2017 Name: John G.

Ideal location

This was our first visit to Bali. We had not heard much about Canggu, but once there we were very impressed by its location. Close to cafes, and restaurants which we found most to be super healthy and kid friendly. Membership and discounts to Finns Club only meters down the road added to the value of the Villa. Included was the Water Park and Gym. Kids club, Bounce and Strike Bowling complex were discounted extras that were definitely utilised. Also available is the free shuttle service to Finns beach club departing from Finns Water Park Villa Merah was clean and a pool fence was organised to make our visit safer for our young children. Highly recommended, we’ll be back again

Submitted: Dec 3, 2017 via TripAdvisor Vacation Rentals
Stayed: Oct 2017 Name: Tom M.

Spectacular and Memorable Stay

Our stay at Canggu Villa Merah was fantastic, the villa has all the necessary facilities and very well-maintained. Additionally, the accommodation is strategically located near Splash Waterpark Bali in which we had access to for staying in Canggu Villa Merah. There are also many lovely cafes and nice restaurants nearby as well as a spa next door. The size of the pool in the villa is fitting and well-looked-after. We also loved the comfortable bed that is equipped with mosquito net which we felt was very considerate of the owners.  Overall, our experience at Canggu Villa Merah was amazing and we hope to be back very soon.

Submitted: Aug 6, 2017 via VRBO, from HomeAway
Stayed: Jul 2017

Great location with facilities

Canggu Villa Merah is a fantastic place to stay and I highly recommend this Villa to anyone visiting Bali for the first time, or even if you are a frequent traveller. The Villa is spacious, clean, has friendly staff, is perfect for relaxing but most of all the location is very convenient. You’re basically a stones throw away from Canguu Plaza, which has some great restaurants/cafes, spa/massages and supermarket too. I will be certainly staying at Canggu Villa Merah when I come back again to Bali.

Submitted: Mar 19, 2017 via VRBO, from HomeAway
Stayed: Mar 2017 Name: Roc.H

Great Villa, Helpful Staff, Convenient Location

We stayed at Canggu Villa Merah as two couples for 5 nights to attend a wedding in the area. The Villa was spacious, well laid out, clean, with friendly staff. The pool and surrounding area was a perfect place to relax. The Villa location was very convenient as it was short walking distance from a number of different bars, restaurants and a supermarket. It was also easy to step outside the gate and hail a taxi at most times of the day which made getting to wedding venues easy. The owner was prompt to respond and very helpful in organising the stay including multiple airport pickups and drop off which all went smoothly. Overall we had a fantastic relaxing time due in no small part to Villa Merah, it’s owner and staff. We would happily recommend. Thanks again.

Submitted: May 10, 2017 via VRBO, by HomeAway
Stayed: Apr 2017 Name Matthew K.

Ideal for offsite meeting

I actually used the villa (and neighbour Samsara) for my offsite team meeting, which was absolutely ideal. Bedrooms were perfect for our small team of 8, and the ‘meeting’ room of Villa Merah, with doors open allowed for a refreshing change from hotels or offices. We actually got more done in 2 days than ever before. Coupled with large clean rooms and close proximity for breakfasts, lunches and evening meals, it proved to be a very cost effective way to meet. We’ll be back next year!

Submitted: Jul 12, 2017 via VRBO, HomeAway
Stayed: Jun 2017 Name: Phil